The Truth They Don't Want You To Know!!!

I Met The All American Football Player

That is My Dad

I have known my Dad to be a persistent individual.  His persistence has always been quiet and gentle for a big guy with a football and naval background.  He’s worked hard, but always without fanfare.  On this day, I saw fortitude, grit and determination that I had not truly appreciated in the man I have loved my whole life.  Today, I met the All American football player of 67 years ago. I came to know the depth of his inner strength, and if possible came to love him even more.

By: David J. Shestokas

 

 

 

 

READ MORE:

After 60 years, I Came to Really Know My Dad On November 20, 2012 | David J. Shestokas.

Please subscribe to: http://www.shestokas.com/

Thank You for reading, “LET FREEDOM RING” God Bless us all.

Tag Cloud

